Counseling Services

Counseling Services

Counseling Services

Bullying, Harassment and Discrimination Prevention

Homeless Student Policy

School Social Worker - Jr-Sr HS * Homeless & Foster Care Liaison * Joanne Moxley * jmoxley@bgcsd.org * 607-967-6339

PowerSchool

PowerSchool is a web based student information system which provides real time information to parents and students via the internet. All parents and students in grades 4-12 may have access to PowerSchool.

Parents and students can view attendance, grades, assignments, teacher comments and some school announcements. PowerSchool is a secure site and can only be accessed with a user ID and password.

You may sign up for PowerSchool through the guidance office. You will need to fill out a user information form and show proper ID (i.e. driver’s license). After this information is received you will be assigned a user ID and password. The process is very quick and usually takes no longer than five minutes. There are two passwords assigned one for the parent/guardian and one for the student. The password and ID are unique to each student and will stay the same throughout their Middle School/High School years.

If you lose or forget your password, please contact the guidance office and we will re-issue your password.

Once you obtain your login information our public PowerSchool web address is powerschool.bgcsd.org.

Student Support Plan

Contact Info

Guilford School Counselor
DASA Coordinator
Keren Seiler
895-6700 or 895-6702
kseiler@bgcsd.org

Greenlawn School Counselor
DASA Coordinator
Phylicia Dunham-Fleming
pdunham@bgcsd.org
607-967-6347

School Social Worker - ELementary
Lori Leahy-Basso
lbasso@bgcsd.org
607-967-6374

Jr-Sr High School Counselors
Shannon Phillips
sphillips@bgcsd.org
607-967-6319

Nanci Millier
nmillier@bgcsd.org
607-967-6307

School Social Worker - Jr-Sr HS
School Counselor
Homeless & Foster Care Liaison
District DASA Coordinator
Joanne Moxley
jmoxley@bgcsd.org
607-967-6339

Embed

View text-based website