BOE

BOE

District Mission

We believe that all students can learn and can achieve regardless of their previous academic performance, family background, socio-economic status, race and/or gender. The mission of Bainbridge-Guilford Central Schools is to assure that all students acquire the knowledge and skills which enable young people to become productive members of society. It is our goal to educate all students to a higher level of academic performance and foster positive growth in social/emotional behaviors and attitudes.
 
"Ensuring High Levels of Learning for All" 

BOE Member Info

Pamphlet on the merits of running for School Board. Please contact the District Office at 967-6321 for more information or to request a copy of this publication.
Petitions are due in the District Office by 5:00 PM on April 18, 2016!

Board of Education

The B-G Board of Education typically holds meeting on the first and third Thursday of each month. The location alternates between the District Conference Room at 18 Juliand Street and the Guilford Elementary School Cafeteria at 138 School Street in Guilford.
 
The business meeting usually begins at 6:30 PM with the Board going into Executive Session. The open business portion of the meeting commences at approximately 7:00 PM. Meeting dates for the current school year are listed here.

The Bainbridge-Guilford Board of Education is composed of 7 members elected by the registered voters of the Bainbridge-Guilford Central School District. 
Currently those 7 members are:
 
President: Emily Hall
Vice President: Keith Hanvey
 
Board Members:
Tina Ammon                                           tammon@bgcsd.org
Shelly Bartow                                         sbartow@bgcsd.org 
Emily Hall                                                ehall3@bgcsd.org 
Keith Hanvey                                          khanvey@bgcsd.org
Jeanne Shields                                        jshields@bgcsd.org 
Kay Striegler                                           kstriegler@bgcsd.org 
Rebecca Sullivan                                    rsullivan@bgcsd.org
 
Board of Education meeting agendas and minutes are posted in the subpages. If additional information is needed, please contact:
 
Sue Weibel -District Clerk
Email: sweibel@bgcsd.org 
Phone: 607-967-6321.

Board Goals

BOE Meeting Schedule

Board of Education Meeting Schedule - RTF 

Board of Education Meetings 
2018-2019 School Year
Executive Session: 6:30 PM
Open Session: 7:00 PM
Day  Date  Meeting Place  
 
Thursday 7/12/18  
      Guilford Town Hall 
      Re-Organizational Meeting

Wednesday 8/01/18  
      Bainbridge Town Hall   
Tuesday 8/21/18 - BOE Retreat!
Wednesday  8/22/18  
      Bainbridge Town Hall    
      Set Tax Warrant   

Thursday 9/06/18  Guilford  
Thursday 9/20/18  Guilford  

Thursday 10/04/18 High School    
Thursday 10/18/18 High School  

Thursday 11/01/18 Guilford    
Thursday 11/29/18 Guilford   Rescheduled from 11/15)

Thursday 12/06/18 High School  
 
Thursday 1/03/19  Guilford   
Thursday 1/17/19  Guilford  

Thursday 2/07/19  High School  
Thursday 2/21/19  High School  

Thursday 3/07/19  Guilford  
Thursday 3/21/19  Guilford  

Thursday 4/04/19  High School
Wednesday 4/24/19  High School    
BOCES Board Election    
 
Thursday 5/02/19  Guilford    
Tuesday  5/14/19  High School- Public Hearing - Budget 
Tuesday 5/21/19  VOTE
      SCHOOL BUDGET AND BOARD ELECTIONS 
2nd meeting TBD if necessary  

Thursday 6/06/19  High School  
Thursday 6/20/19  High School  

Thursday 7/11/19  Guilford    
   Re-Organizational Meeting


View text-based website