BOE

BOE

District Mission

We believe that all students can learn and can achieve regardless of their previous academic performance, family background, socio-economic status, race and/or gender. The mission of Bainbridge-Guilford Central Schools is to assure that all students acquire the knowledge and skills which enable young people to become productive members of society. It is our goal to educate all students to a higher level of academic performance and foster positive growth in social/emotional behaviors and attitudes.
 
"Ensuring High Levels of Learning for All" 

Board of Education

The B-G Board of Education typically holds meeting on the first and third Thursday of each month. The location alternates between the District Conference Room at 18 Juliand Street and the Guilford Elementary School Cafeteria at 138 School Street in Guilford.
 
The business meeting usually begins at 6:30 PM with the Board going into Executive Session. The open business portion of the meeting commences at approximately 7:00 PM. Meeting dates for the current school year are listed here.

The Bainbridge-Guilford Board of Education is composed of 7 members elected by the registered voters of the Bainbridge-Guilford Central School District. 
Currently those 7 members are:
 
President: Keith Hanvey
Vice President: Tina Ammon
 
Board Members:
Tina Ammon                                           tammon@bgcsd.org
Shelly Bartow                                         sbartow@bgcsd.org 
Emily Hall                                                ehall3@bgcsd.org 
Keith Hanvey                                          khanvey@bgcsd.org
Jeanne Shields                                        jshields@bgcsd.org 
Timothy Suda                                         tsuda@bgcsd.org 
Rebecca Sullivan                                    rsullivan@bgcsd.org
 
Board of Education meeting agendas and minutes are posted in the subpages. If additional information is needed, please contact:
 
Sue Weibel -District Clerk
Email: sweibel@bgcsd.org 
Phone: 607-967-6321.

BOE Member Info

Pamphlet on the merits of running for School Board. Please contact the District Office at 967-6321 for more information or to request a copy of this publication.
Submission dates and information on School Board Member responsibilities.
Petitions are due in the District Office by 5:00 PM on April 22, 2019!

Board Goals

BOE Meeting Schedule

 
Board of Education Meetings
2019-2020 School Year
Executive Session: 6:30 PM
Open Session: 7:00 PM

Thursday 7/11/19 High School - Re-Organizational Meeting

Thursday 8/01/19 High School
Thursday 8/22/19 High School

Thursday 9/05/19 Guilford
Thursday 9/19/19 Guilford

Thursday 10/03/19 High School
Thursday 10/17/19 High School

Thursday 11/07/19 Guilford
Thursday 11/21/19 Guilford

Thursday 12/05/19 High School
 
Thursday 1/02/20 Guilford
Thursday 1/16/20 Guilford

Thursday 2/06/20 High School
Thursday 2/20/20 High School

Thursday 3/05/20 Guilford
Thursday 3/19/20 Guilford

Thursday 4/02/20 High School
Monday 4/20/20 High School

Thursday 5/07/20 Guilford
Tuesday 5/12/20 High School - Public Hearing - Budget
Tuesday 5/19/20 VOTE – Town Halls Bainbridge and Guilford 

Thursday 6/04/20 High School
Thursday 6/18/20 High School

Thursday 7/09/20 Guilford - Re-Organizational Meeting


View text-based website