BOE

BOE

BOE Information!

Re-opening Parent Meeting - August 18 at 6 PM.

Below are the directions to join the discussion about the district re-opening plan with Superintendent Tim Ryan.  You will be muted upon entry.

Topic: Re-Opening Parent Meeting
Time: Aug 18, 2020 06:00 PM Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Join Zoom Meeting
https://E2CCB-GST.zoom.us/j/98242775634

Meeting ID: 982 4277 5634
One tap mobile
+16465189805,,98242775634# US (New York)
+16468769923,,98242775634# US (New York)

Dial by your location
       +1 646 518 9805 US (New York)
       +1 646 876 9923 US (New York)
Meeting ID: 982 4277 5634

Board of Education

The B-G Board of Education typically holds meeting on the first and third Thursday of each month. The location alternates between the District Conference Room at 18 Juliand Street and the Guilford Elementary School Cafeteria at 138 School Street in Guilford.
 
The business meeting usually begins at 6:30 PM with the Board going into Executive Session. The open business portion of the meeting commences at approximately 7:00 PM. Meeting dates for the current school year are listed here.

The Bainbridge-Guilford Board of Education is composed of 7 members elected by the registered voters of the Bainbridge-Guilford Central School District. 
Currently those 7 members are:
 
President: Keith Hanvey
Vice President: Tina Ammon
 
Board Members:
Tina Ammon                                           [email protected]
Shelly Bartow                                         [email protected] 
Emily Hall                                                [email protected] 
Keith Hanvey                                          [email protected]
Jeanne Shields                                        [email protected] 
Timothy Suda                                         [email protected] 
Rebecca Sullivan                                    [email protected]
TBD                                                         Student Representative 
 
Board of Education meeting agendas and minutes are posted in the subpages. If additional information is needed, please contact:
 
Sue Weibel -District Clerk
Phone: 607-967-6321.

BOE Member Info

Pamphlet on the merits of running for School Board. Please contact the District Office at 967-6321 for more information or to request a copy of this publication.
Submission dates and information on School Board Member responsibilities.
Petitions are due in the District Office by 5:00 PM on April 22, 2019!

District Mission

We believe that all students can learn and can achieve regardless of their previous academic performance, family background, socio-economic status, race and/or gender. The mission of Bainbridge-Guilford Central Schools is to assure that all students acquire the knowledge and skills which enable young people to become productive members of society. It is our goal to educate all students to a higher level of academic performance and foster positive growth in social/emotional behaviors and attitudes.
 
"Ensuring High Levels of Learning for All" 

Board Goals

BOE Meeting Schedule

Board of Education Meetings
2020-2021 School Year
Executive Session: 6:30 PM
Open Session: 7:00 PM

Thursday 7/09/20 High School
      Re-Organizational Meeting

Thursday 8/06/20 High School
Thursday 8/27/20 High School

Thursday 9/03/20 Guilford
Thursday 9/17/20 Guilford

Thursday 10/01/20 High School
Thursday 10/15/20 High School

Thursday 11/05/20 Guilford
Thursday 11/19/20 Guilford
 
Thursday 12/03/20 High School
 
Thursday 1/07/21 Guilford
Thursday 1/21/21 Guilford

Thursday 2/04/21 High School
Thursday 2/18/21 High School

Thursday 3/04/21 Guilford
Thursday 3/18/21 Guilford

Thursday 4/01/21 High School
Tuesday 4/27/21 High School
      BOCES Budget & Board Election

Thursday 5/06/21 Guilford
Tuesday 5/11/21 High School
      SCHOOL BUDGET HEARING 
Tuesday 5/18/21 VOTE
      SCHOOL BUDGET & BOARD ELECTIONS 
       
Thursday 6/03/21 High School
Thursday 6/17/21 High School

Thursday 7/08/21 Guilford
      Re-Organizational Meeting 

View text-based website