logo
guilford elementary
greenlawn elementary
junior senior high school
ViewMain Menu
District Mission
We believe that all students can learn and can achieve regardless of their previous academic performance, family background, socio-economic status, race and/or gender. The mission of Bainbridge-Guilford Central Schools is to assure that all students acquire the knowledge and skills which enable young people to become productive members of society. It is our goal to educate all students to a higher level of academic performance and foster positive growth in social/emotional behaviors and attitudes.
Board of Education
The B-G Board of Education typically holds meeting on the first and third Thursday of each month. The location alternates between the District Conference Room at 18 Juliand Street and the Guilford Elementary School Cafeteria at 138 School Street in Guilford.
 
The business meeting usually begins at 6:30 PM with the Board going into Executive Session. The open business portion of the meeting commences at approximately 7:00 PM. Meeting dates for the current school year are listed here or can be downloaded HERE.

 
The Bainbridge-Guilford Board of Education is composed of 7 members elected by the registered voters of the Bainbridge-Guilford Central School District. 
Currently those 7 members are:
 
President: Emily Hall
Vice President: Jeanne Shields
 
Board Members:
Tina Ammon                                           tammon@bgcsd.org
 Emily Hall                                               ehall3@bgcsd.org 
Keith Hanvey                                          khanvey@bgcsd.org
Jeanne Shields                                         jshields@bgcsd.org 
Gary Smith                                             gsmith@bgcsd.org
Kay Striegler                                           kstriegler@bgcsd.org 
Rebecca Sullivan                                    rsullivan@bgcsd.org
 
Board of Education meeting agendas and minutes are posted in the subpages. If additional information is needed, please contact:
 
Sue Weibel -District Clerk
Email: sweibel@bgcsd.org
Phone: 607-967-6321.
BOE Member Info
Petitions are due in the District Office by 5:00 PM on April 18, 2016!
Board Goals
BOE Meeting Schedule

Board of Education Meetings
2017-2018 School Year

Executive Session: 6:30 PM
Open Session: 7:00 PM
Thursday 7/13/17 Guilford
Re-Organizational Meeting

Thursday 8/03/17 High School
Thursday 8/24/17 High School
Set Tax Warrant

Thursday 9/07/17 Guilford
Thursday 9/21/17 Guilford

Thursday 10/05/17 High School
Thursday 10/19/17 High School CANCELLED!

Thursday 11/02/17 Guilford
Thursday 11/16/17 Guilford

Thursday 12/07/17 High School

Thursday 1/04/18 Guilford
Thursday 1/18/18 Guilford

Thursday 2/01/18 High School
Thursday 2/15/18 High School

Thursday 3/01/18 Guilford
Thursday 3/15/18 Guilford

Thursday 4/05/18 High School
Monday 4/17/18 High School
BOCES Board Election

Thursday 5/03/18 Guilford
Tuesday 5/08/18 High School- Public Hearing - Budget
Tuesday 5/15/18 VOTE –
SCHOOL BUDGET AND BOARD ELECTIONS

2nd meeting TBD if necessary

Thursday 6/07/18 High School
Thursday 6/21/18 High School

Thursday 7/12/18 Guilford
Re-Organizational Meeting
Bainbridge-Guilford
Central School District

18 Juliand Street
Bainbridge, NY 13733
Phone: 607.967.6300
© Copyright 2017. BAINBRIDGE-GUILFORD CENTRAL SCHOOL DISTRICT. All Rights Reserved.
PDF files require you download the Adobe Reader here.
View text-based website