logo
guilford elementary
greenlawn elementary
junior senior high school
ViewMain Menu
District Mission
We believe that all students can learn and can achieve regardless of their previous academic performance, family background, socio-economic status, race and/or gender. The mission of Bainbridge-Guilford Central Schools is to assure that all students acquire the knowledge and skills which enable young people to become productive members of society. It is our goal to educate all students to a higher level of academic performance and foster positive growth in social/emotional behaviors and attitudes.
BOE Member Info
Petitions are due in the District Office by 5:00 PM on April 18, 2016!
Board of Education
The B-G Board of Education typically holds meeting on the first and third Thursday of each month. The location alternates between the District Conference Room at 18 Juliand Street and the Guilford Elementary School Cafeteria at 138 School Street in Guilford.
 
The business meeting usually begins at 6:30 PM with the Board going into Executive Session. The open business portion of the meeting commences at approximately 7:30 PM. Meeting dates for the current school year are listed here or can be downloaded from the link listed under BOE Info.

 
The Bainbridge-Guilford Board of Education is composed of 7 members elected by the registered voters of the Bainbridge-Guilford Central School District. 
Currently those 7 members are:
 
President: Emily Hall
Vice President: Jeanne Shields
 
Board Members:
Tina Ammon                                           [email protected]
 Emily Hall                                               [email protected] 
Keith Hanvey                                          [email protected]
Jeanne Shields                                         [email protected] 
Gary Smith                                             [email protected]
Kay Striegler                                           [email protected] 
Rebecca Sullivan                                    [email protected]
 
Board of Education meeting agendas and minutes are posted in the subpages. If additional information is needed, please contact:
 
Sue Weibel -District Clerk
Email: [email protected]
Phone: 607-967-6321.
Board Goals
BOE Meeting Schedule

Board of Education Meetings
2016-2017 School Year
Executive Session: 6:30 PM
Open Session: 7:00 PM

Thursday 7/14/16 Guilford
Re-Organizational Meeting

Thursday 8/04/16 High School

Thursday 8/25/16 High School
Set Tax Warrant
Wednesday, 8/31/16 - BOE Retreat 
 
Thursday 9/01/16 Guilford

Thursday 9/15/16 Guilford

Thursday 10/06/16 High School

Thursday 10/20/16 High School

Thursday 11/03/16 Guilford

Thursday 11/17/16 Guilford

Thursday 12/01/16 High School

Thursday 1/05/17 Guilford

Thursday 1/19/17 Guilford

Thursday 2/02/17 High School

Thursday 2/16/17 High School

Thursday 3/02/17 Guilford

Thursday 3/23/17  High School
      REVISED Place & Date
 
Thursday 4/06/17 High School
 
Wednesday, 4/!9/17 High School
     Special Meeting 

Monday 4/24/17 High School
BOCES Budget & Board Election

Thursday 5/04/16 Guilford

Tuesday 5/09/17 High School- Public Hearing - Budget

Tuesday 5/16/17 VOTE 
SCHOOL BUDGET AND BOARD ELECTIONS

2nd meeting TBD if necessary

Thursday 6/01/17 High School

Thursday 6/15/17 High School

Thursday 7/6/17 Guilford
Re-Organizational Meeting


Bainbridge-Guilford
Central School District

18 Juliand Street
Bainbridge, NY 13733
Phone: 607.967.6300
© Copyright 2017. BAINBRIDGE-GUILFORD CENTRAL SCHOOL DISTRICT. All Rights Reserved.
PDF files require you download the Adobe Reader here.
View text-based website